

CEGEP Champlain – St. Lawrence Electronic vote of the Governing Board held on November 21, 2019 AT 12:51 P.M.

MINUTES of the meeting of the CEGEP Champlain – St. Lawrence Governing Board held by email at 12:51 pm on November 21, 2019.

Members

A. L. Kimball Government Appointee, University sector

C. Blackwell Parent Representative

E. Berryman Director of the Constituent College and Director of Studies

G. Caissy Government Appointee, Regional labour market

H. Walling Government Appointee, Enterprise sector J. Gouin Professional Representative

J. McCalla Faculty Representative

J. Ouellet Support Staff Representative

J-L. Trahan Parent Representative L. Birch Faculty Representative

M. Brassard Government Appointee, Socio-economic sector

S. Balkiss Benaskeur Student Representative Student Representative

W. Thomson Government Appointee, School boards sector, Chair Y. Santoire Government Appointee, Socio-economic sector

Quorum attained with 9 votes out of 15 sitting members present.

1. Approval of the designation of the members of the Commission of Studies

Following articles 2.1 and 3.1 of the Policy on the Commission of Studies, faculty, professionals, support staff, and students have selected their representatives.

Members of the Governing Board were invited to approve the designation of the members of the Commission of Studies by email:

Dear members of the St. Lawrence Governing Board,

As you know, the Governing Board has the responsibility to officially approve the designation of the members of the Commission of Studies.

Following articles 2.1 and 3.1 of the Policy on the Commission of Studies, faculty, professionals, support staff, and students have selected their representatives.

As mentioned at the October 23rd Governing Board meeting, in order to approve the designation, we will proceed electronically instead of convening a meeting. You are therefore invited to say if you are in favour or against the attached resolution by replying to this email before Monday, November 25, at 1:00 PM. If one Governor opposes the motion, a special meeting of the Board will be held. A non-response will be considered as agreeing with the motion. The motion also needs a mover and a seconder. Please indicate in your answer if you wish to be either one.

Please reply to Stephanie Dubé: sdube@crcmail.net.

Sincerely,

RESOLUTION NO.: LAW-2019-005

Commission of Studies Membership

WHEREAS the designation of the members of the Commission of Studies must be approved by the Governing Board;

WHEREAS faculty, professionals, support staff, and students have respected the procedure defined in article 3.1 of the Policy on the Commission of Studies;

WHEREAS the persons named in the following list meet the requirements to be designated as representatives of their respective group;

BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED that the persons named in the following list become members of the CEGEP Champlain – St. Lawrence Commission of Studies for a mandate whose length is specified in article 4.1 of the Policy on the Commission of Studies: Faculty:

Program representatives

- Arts, Languages, and Communication: Andrée-Anne Giguère
- Business: Marc André Frenette

Regular meeting of the Governing Board November 21, 2019

- Science: Stéphanie Plante
- Social Science: Carol-Anne Gauthier
- Tourism: Martin Thériault

General education representatives

- Terri Connolly
- Gisela Dröge-Grondin
- France Séguin

Mathematics department representative

Martin Huard

Professionals

- Catherine Talbot, pedagogical counsellor
- Claudine Gélinas-Faucher, pedagogical counsellor

Support Staff

• Joanne Gosselin, Student Services Technician

Students

- Samar Balkiss Benaskeur
- Anna Dion

MOVED BY: JULIE GOUIN
SECONDED BY: JOANNE MCCALLA
MOTION CARRIED

2. Voting tally

9 votes approved the motion. The motion is carried

Warren Thomson Chair Edward Berryman, Ph.D. Director of the College